The Conversations feature provides a unified system of record for collaboration and knowledge sharing. Conversations allow users to comment on items and notify each other of updates directly within the application.

Conversations can be used to:

  • Discuss elements of a specific document with your team. 
  • Communicate ideas, questions, and concerns using comments. 
  • Alert specific team members of updates.

How to start a conversation

  • Select a project and navigate to the Conversations tab. Select the Add conversation button in the top right corner. A card titled ‘Start a new conversation’ will appear.
  • In the card that appears, fill in the key fields. You can also choose to link the conversation to a specific document and add images.
  • Add your comments. Use an @mention to notify a team member of your response. To learn more about @mentions, click here
  • The conversation will be public by default. If you would like to make the conversation private, toggle the Public access switch in the bottom left corner of the card.
  • When you are finished, select the Start conversation button at the bottom of the card.
  • You have now created a new conversation! The conversation will be visible in the conversation list. 
  • Once a conversation is created, collaborators can add responses to your comment. 

You can also create a conversation tied to a specific location within a document, allowing you to provide more context for your team. Read on to learn more.

How to start a conversation within a document.

  • Select a project and navigate to the Documents tab. Open a document and select the page you would like the conversation to reference. Once you have navigated to that page, select the Add conversation button within the Conversations tab.  A card titled ‘Start a new conversation’ will appear.
  • In the card that appears, fill in the key fields and add your comments. Use an @mention to notify a team member of your response. To learn more about @mentions, click here.
  • Click anywhere within the document to place a reference point. Your conversation will link back to this location, providing context for your team.  
  • The conversation will be public by default. If you would like to make the conversation private, toggle the Public access switch in the bottom left corner of the card.

You have now completed the Getting Started Guide! Head back to the Workframe Help Homepage to check out more articles.

Did this answer your question?