My work is your personal dashboard, it lets you  manage your tasks and messages centrally  across all projects and locations.

When you log into Workframe, My work will be your default homepage. 

In the left task menu you can select My Tasks, Tasks I’ve created, My messages and Mentions only. 

My tasks

  • This shows all of the tasks assigned to you across all of the locations and projects you are added to. 
  • These are grouped by tasks due today, due this week, upcoming and completed. 

Tasks I've created

  • This shows all of the tasks that you have created. 

My messages

  • This shows all unread messages across all of your projects and locations. 
  • An orange dot appears in front of the title in the left menu if there are any unread messages. 
  • Messages include new activity on:
  • Conversations I've started
  • Private conversations I'm added to
  • Conversations I've participated in
  • Comment thread on tasks, documents, and products that I participated in
  • Comment thread on tasks, documents, and products that I created/uploaded
  • Comment thread on tasks that I'm assigned to
  • Plus any comment or conversation where I've been @mentioned

Mentions only

  • This shows all of the messages in which you are mentioned with an @mention. 
  • An orange dot appears in front of the title in the left menu if there are any unread messages. 

In each of these sections, you will also see:

Total number - the number shown in the left task menu indicates the total number of items in that section:

  • the total number of active tasks (open, in-progress, blocked, and completed)
  • the total number of unread messages, or
  • the total number of unread @mentions

Clock icon - a clock icon will appear next to the section title in the left task menu if there are any tasks overdue in that category.

You can edit or update your tasks by selecting any task and viewing the card details. View more on  managing your tasks here.

 Filtering your Tasks in My work

You can filter My tasks by selecting the available filters at the top menu, you can filter by :  

  • All locations
  • All projects
  • Priority level 
  • Show only critical tasks 
Did this answer your question?