Yes as long and you upload a new version of the document, to do this, select the elipse menu at the top of the document card, and select edit. You can either drag and drop the new document on top of the old one or select a new one which will upload on top. All your past conversations and tasks with their respective reference points will stay on this new document.

Did this answer your question?